
Affiliate Disclosure: This article contains affiliate links. If you purchase a product or complete an eligible action through these links, we may earn a commission at no additional cost to you. Our recommendations are based on our editorial standards and research, not on affiliate partnerships. Learn more in our Affiliate Disclosure.
Instacart Gives New Customers Free Delivery on Their First Three Orders, and Instacart+ Can Drop to $79 a Year
Posted on |
Instacart Offers You Can Use Now
Instacart delivers groceries from local stores. Its own website blocked our tools, so the offers below come from a coupon site dated October 7, 2026, plus two guides. Codes on coupon pages rotate, so confirm each deal in the app before you count on it.
| Offer | Detail | Who Gets It | Ends |
| Free delivery on the first three orders | Orders of $10 or more, standard delivery only, service fees still apply, one store per order | New customers | Order within 14 days of signup, then 14 days to use the other two |
| Instacart+ free trial | 30 days, then $99 a year unless you cancel 24 hours before it ends. | New members | Not stated |
| Mastercard offer | 3 free months of Instacart+ and a $10 credit on your second order each month | Eligible US cardholders | Jan. 31, 2027 |
| Costco member price | Instacart+ for $79 a year instead of $99 | Costco members | Not stated |
| EBT SNAP price | About $50 a year instead of $99 | EBT SNAP users | Not stated |
| Referral | Friend gets up to $40 across two orders; you get $10. | Anyone | Not stated |
You can use only one code per order, and the free delivery deal cannot be combined with other promotions. Several codes were listed, such as $10 and $25 off, but none came with an end date or a clear new-customer rule, so we are not treating them as verified.

Which Deal Fits You?
Match your situation to one line.
| If You Are | Look At |
| Brand new to Instacart | The first three free deliveries, then the 30-day trial |
| A Costco member | Instacart+ at $79 a year |
| On SNAP with EBT | The $50 a year price |
| A Mastercard holder | The 3 free months, before January 31, 2027 |
| A United Chase cardholder | The card perks, which range from 3 free months to a full free membership plus monthly credits |
| Buying one big order | The free delivery deal, not a membership |
The Chase United perks vary by card. The United Club card gives a free membership and $20 a month in credits. The Quest card gives 3 free months, then 50% off the renewal, plus $15 a month in credits. The Explorer and business cards give 3 free months, then 25% off, plus $10 a month in credits. These come from the same coupon page.
What Instacart+ Costs and What It Saves
Instacart+ is $9.99 a month or $99 a year. Paying yearly saves
20.88overtwelvemonthlypayments($119.88 minus $99.
Free delivery under Instacart+ starts at a minimum that depends on the store. One guide says it ranges from $10 to $35, and that Costco needs $35 or more. A second guide, from 2024, says $35. Check your store’s minimum before you subscribe.
Without a membership, the delivery fee starts around $3.99 and can reach $9.99. Here is how long it takes the membership to pay for itself, counting delivery fees only:
| Plan | Cost | Orders to Break Even at $3.99 | Orders to Break Even at $9.99 |
| Instacart+ yearly | $99 | 25 | 10 |
| Instacart+ with Costco | $79 | 20 | 8 |
| Instacart+ with EBT SNAP | $50 | 13 | 5 |
These are our calculations and round up. They ignore service fees, which are said to be lower for members, and tips. Instacart does not list service fee amounts on the pages we could read.

The Fees Behind the Total
An Instacart bill has several parts. Know them before you judge a deal.
- Delivery fee: from about $3.99 to $9.99 for non-members.
- Service fee: it varies by location and order size, and members get it reduced. No amounts were published.
- Tip: the guide says 100% goes to the shopper.
- Delivery window: one guide says a priority window costs around $3 and a three-hour window takes $2 off.
The free delivery offer for new customers does not remove the service fee, so your first three orders are cheaper, not free.
Store prices can differ from shelf prices, but we found no figure for the markup. Instacart also says that linking a store loyalty card unlocks member pricing, which it says saves $8 to $12 per order on average. That is a company claim reported on the coupon page.
Why Consider Instacart?
Convenience is the first reason. One app can order from many stores, and Instacart+ lets you order from more than one without paying more than one delivery fee, as long as each store order meets its minimum.
Deals are the second reason. New customers, Costco members, SNAP users, and cardholders all have their own price.
Range is the third. Beyond groceries, the membership covers alcohol and flower delivery.
The caution is the total cost. Service fees, tips, and the store minimums all add to a bill that looks small at first.
Instacart vs. Walmart+ vs. DoorDash
| Parameter | Instacart+ | Walmart+ | DoorDash DashPass |
| Price | $9.99 a month or $99 a year | $98 a year | Not listed on the homepage |
| Trial | 30 days free | 30 days for $1 | Free for 30 days |
| Free delivery minimum | $10 to $35 by store | $35 | Not stated |
| Discount plans | $79 with Costco, about $50 with EBT SNAP | $49 a year for Assist and Student plans | Not shown |
| New customer deal | Free delivery on the first 3 orders | None are shown on the page. | $0 delivery fee on the first order; other fees apply. |
| Extras | Alcohol and flower delivery, 5% credit back in one guide | Streaming choice, gas savings, free pharmacy delivery | $0 delivery fee on DashPass orders |
Walmart+ has the most perks for the price, but you shop Walmart. Instacart reaches many stores. DoorDash has the shortest first-order deal, with one free delivery.
Compare Instacart and Walmart+.
A Simple First-Month Plan
Here is one way to use the offers in order, using our own maths.
- Sign up and place your first order of at least $10 within 14 days. Standard delivery is free, which saves $3.99 to $9.99 if you would have paid the usual fee.
- Place orders two and three within the next 14 days. Three orders at $3.99 to $9.99 each save you $11.97 to $29.97 in delivery fees.
- Count your own orders. If you placed three in a month, you are the kind of shopper a membership may help.
- Start the 30-day trial before you pay, and set a reminder for day 28 so you can cancel in time if you do not want the $99 renewal.
- If you hold a Mastercard, check the January 31, 2027 offer first, because 3 free months is worth $29.97 at the monthly price.
Keep every receipt. Fees, tips, and item prices can differ a lot between stores, and the total you see at checkout is the number to compare.

Frequently Asked Questions
Is there an Instacart promo code?
Several codes are listed on coupon sites, but none has an end date or confirmed rules. New customers get free delivery on their first three orders of $10 or more.
How much is Instacart+?
$9.99 a month or $99 a year.
Is there a free trial?
A 30-day free trial is listed. It renews at $99 a year unless you cancel at least 24 hours before it ends.
Do I still pay service fees on free delivery?
Yes. The first-three-orders deal covers standard delivery only.
Can Costco members pay less?
Yes. The coupon page lists Instacart+ at $79 a year with a valid Costco membership.
Can SNAP EBT users join?
Yes, at about $50 a year. It needs a separate card for fees and tips.
Final Verdict
Instacart suits people who want groceries from several stores in one app. Use the first three free deliveries, then run the math before paying $99 a year. If you are a Costco member or on SNAP, the lower prices make the membership easier to justify.
